Skip to content

festive sofa

December 4, 2013

finished living room blog

After arriving home from my weekend trip to Big Sur smelling of camp fire,  filled with wonder and awe of the amazing-ness of nature I wanted to bring some aspect of it into my apartment. So I pulled out some potatoes that were on the brink, took out my trusty pocket knife, carved out some pine trees and foxes paws and went to town on some linen. And what holiday forest is complete without a little bit of snow covering the branches.

instructions

To complete my christmas inspired couch scenes a sleeping fox from Uncommon Goods. His name is Freddie.  Isn’t he so cute?!? All snuggled up in his hand drawn goodness. I’ve found my kittens curled up next to him on more than one occasion. For some reason the combo of my tree pillow and sleepy fox makes my apartment feel more festive. It’s going to be crazy when the tree is put up. If you’re looking for some great gifts make sure to check out Uncommon Goods gifts for woman here.

 

This post is a collaboration with Uncommon Goods, but words and opinions are my own.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2013 7:11 pm

    “…weekend trip to Big Sur smelling of camp fire, filled with wonder and awe of the amazing-ness of nature…” Oh man, that sounds like a dream weekend! I can almost imagine it now. Happy envy! Can’t wait to try camping in Big Sur one day… ;- )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 428 other followers

