Skip to content

How to make my day

December 28, 2010

You know those days where you hate every article of clothing you own? The days where even your go to ‘super amazing’ outfit is not cutting it?  Last Thursday was one of those days. So when a stylish woman asked me if she could take a picture  for her blog I was surprised/flattered/suspicious that it would go under a post of what NOT to wear. I took a gamble and posed half smiling / half looking aloof in the distance.

The blog is Pattern Recognition and of course going through – Paris has the cutest girls.

From the shoes to the belt to the effortless bag… she looks amazing. I love taking what could be a chic evening dress and making it day friendly. A+

Sure- it’s a lot of black but look at those layers. I really want that fringed bad.  It is added to my list of things I am searching for this season.

What staples articles do you want for the new year?

xoxo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

