Skip to content

Recent Style Icon

January 4, 2011

The princess to be Kate Middleton has quickly become a style icon of mine.

She is so lady like with a slight edge  and lets face it – her hair is amazing.

Taking her que for the love of wrap dresses, I have started to make a few variations of my own.

Last night I started a long sleeve black and grey knit dress.  Such a simple design. It’s my ultimate “running late need to look chic” outfit.

I recently learned that a Jersey knit wrap dress put  Diane Von Furstenberg on the map in the ’70s. Another reason to adore her!

Tonight I am determined to finish this dress and maybe start another. I have the hem left to do.

I hate doing the hem.

xoxo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 10:01 pm

    She is flawless! I can’t wait to see her wedding dress : )

Trackbacks

  1. Beeofdesign's Blog
  2. Royal Beauty « Beeofdesign's Blog

Leave a Reply

