Skip to content

Friday on the Avenue

March 28, 2011

On Friday I ventured to The Avenues – Day for the Trade.

It was a day of furniture, networking and amazing little bites.

My favorite event was Tasting Textiles at Robert Kuo. Sipping wine while feeling the fabric that it was paired with.

They also had giant pieces of fruit. Necessity? You decide.

The Design Blogger: LA Style was the other panel that was a must for me.  The speakers: The Decorista, My L.A. Lifestyle, Apartment Therapy Unplugged, and Maison 21: where great. They really made me feel guilty about not blogging enough. It’s a good thing though.

All in all it was a good day. How could it not be with Gina, Lily, Richard and Christian at my side?

I also got this amazing avenues tote and book on contemporary architecture  on the west coast. There are already many must sees!  That is next weekend.

How was your Friday?

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 12:14 pm

    so great to meet and hang with you! (i wonder how many gazillion dollars the giant fruit is? robert kuo prices scare me a bit! 😉

Leave a Reply

