Skip to content

Face time with an Online Friend

May 23, 2011

Something kind of out of the ordinary happened to me on Friday night. While sipping wine with one of my friends and her extended group,  someone asked me out of the blue “are you Rebecca Bee?” I eyed her slowly a little taken aback by the question and she chimed in “I’m Amy Hunt”. Then everything clicked my very dear twitter friend had come into my real life in an unexpected but lovely way.

Miss Hunt is an amazing graphic designer/jack of all trades. She was gracious enough to lend me some tips of the trade and how to work my new drawing tablet I just got (SO excited)! All in all we had a pretty good time getting to know each other face to face over waffles and coffee.

I invite you to check out the rest of her work and to click on the top knot to see some amazing messy buns. I am totally rocking one today. How was your weekend?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 12:37 pm

    YAY! i love when internets become real!

Leave a Reply

