Skip to content

Mountain Town Getaway

June 10, 2011

 

Last weekend my man and I took  an overnight getaway to Idyllwild, Ca. An artsy mountain town about 2 hours outside of L.A. Grandpa’s Jerky was my favorite little store. Hay on the floor and barrels of jerky from alligator to buffalo. Though I’m not the biggest fan of jerky I appreciate the commitment to the design.

 Our little cabin, the sugar shack, is a very rustic little hideaway a few miles north of the town. I was in love! The open rafters, the dated decor and the lofted bed. We even carved our names with a little heart like all the others that had stayed. Everything was so beautiful. Bright blue skies, great green trees and you could actually see stars! I am for sure going back soon.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

