Skip to content

Lipstick Saver

July 7, 2011

Those days will come where you feel a little off.  It’s like there is something in the air that puts you in a funk. My secret weapon for such emergencies is a statement earings this shade of lipstick. Not sure of the color anymore (the name rubbed off) but it makes me feel instantly pulled together. It also doesn’t hurt that people say such nice things about it.

What is your go-to-feel-better remedy?

xoxo

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2011 10:25 am

    LIPSTICK!! ❤

  2. July 10, 2011 4:46 pm

    For me there’s power in the shower – It can change a bad hair day to a good one, it can wash away tears and dirt. If I’m cold it warms me up, if I’m hot it cools me down. Ahhh… much better.

  3. rita permalink
    July 12, 2011 1:21 pm

    an early morning sweat-tastic yoga sesh, a hot shower, some gorgeous perfume and lots of mascara :))))

  4. hana ryan permalink
    July 16, 2011 6:00 pm

    I like parting my hair down the middle, pulling it back in a low bun and pulling out a bright lip color. Does the trick every time… Thanks for your lovely blog!

Leave a Reply

