Skip to content

Take time to create

September 1, 2011

Creativity is a fickle thing. It comes when you least expect it and probably at the time you cannot do anything with it. I find that my most creative moments are in the car, right before I am going to sleep or on the EL rides to school (when I lived in Chicago). I’ve also found that creativity becomes harder with age, stress and more responsibility. You think more about how it wouldn’t work rather than letting all the nonsense flow and getting to an amazing breakthrough. My goal for the long weekend (yes I’m already thinking about it) is to let go. Let my sharpie flow and go outside. Do something new. My goal is to see what jump starts the flow and bottle it up for days like today. What do you do when your creativity is a no-show?

found via More Design Please – click on image for original local

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

