Skip to content

Home studio upgrade

September 12, 2011

Every once in a while one needs to step back, reevaluate their surrounding and change what isn’t working. This past weekend I took some time to do just that with my home studio office. When I first took over the spare bedroom in our apartment it was transformed into sewing room. At that time- making clothing and fashion was something I was pursuing. But as my focus switched to styling my room needed to follow in step so I took out all patterns, pins and fabric. Now I’m left with a blank room with so many possibilities. What to do what to do?!

The end goal is a space that is inspirational, creative, airy. Somewhere to play and take some photos- check out my mini shoot.

 clock, brass lamp, globecactus, lamp, book ends

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

