Skip to content

Neon for the fall

September 16, 2011

The first gloomy day of fall has come to us and I am truly loving it. Boots on, light scarf flying and the hope of wearing my new fall coat this evening. Fall is here!! One of summers trends I thought I would have to say good-bye to was neon. Boy, was I proven wrong! During fashion night out last week  a new friend was sporting a neon orange Cambridge satchel embossed in gold with her initials. It was love at first sight! It was practically glowing.

In order to pull of such a bold look in the midst of  muted browns and black of fall it needs to be one big statement piece. Keep everything else simple. For example I would pair the Jeffery Campbell ‘Darian’ sandal with some black leggings and an oversize grey sweater.

Or you could do the exact opposite and layer neon on top of neon like Miroslava Dunna. I would kill for that cardigan. Does anyone know who makes it?

Happy weekend!

1,2,3,4

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 12:01 pm

    ok, so if i saw that girl on the street i would wonder, but in the context, i really like the look!!

  2. puzzlingitout permalink
    October 12, 2011 3:01 am

    That pink jacket is definitly something I would wear.

  3. April 12, 2012 5:13 am

    I would pair the pink coat with the orange satchel – that would make a statement. I adore pink/orange combination.

Leave a Reply

