Skip to content

Neverland

October 7, 2011

Why, hello Friday afternoon. How did you sneak up on me like that? This week has been a whirl-win of autumn activities and planning. Plainly put this month is going to be Crazy!  My mother always told me that October was her craziest month- and seeing my birthday is smack in the middle, I was never sure how to take it.

With time flying like no ones business the idea of having many clocks scattered throughout my house and on the wall displaying nonsense times is very appealing. Giving a sense of humor to the slipping hours. Or reminding you that’s okay to get lost in what you love, who you love, the places you love.

Which then reminds me of one of my all time favorite stories.  Never-never-land- a place where you could play until you dropped from exhaustion, smiled till your face hurt and get into so much mischief. A place where the sound of a ticking clock sent people mad.

Have a great weekend everyone.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

