Skip to content

Birthday mountain adventure

October 14, 2011

At this time tomorrow I will be winding my way up a mountain for a relaxing  early birthday cabin getaway with some of my nearest and dearest . Can I say I am beyond excited!! I can’t concentrate on anything else. Idyllwild is where we are headed (when we went in June).  The ultimate plan is to take in some crisp air, eat lots of food and get reacquainted with nature.

Growing up my family owned an A-frame very similar to this one. Very 70’s chic – burnt oranges, shag carpeting and owl decorations on anything that stood still. So many great memories come from being deep int he wood with the smell of cedar.

Cheers to memories in the making and a great weekend.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

