Skip to content

We had a T. Hanks Giving

November 29, 2011

It’s not the turkey or the potatoes that stress me out about hosting Thanksgiving – it’s the table top. Making it festive yet unique and with a lack of matching plates and flatware it was weighing heavily on my mind. In true form, inspiration struck at the last moment causing everything to fall into place.

Starting with my missoni (for target) platter and different textured fabric from my collection I was on my way. Vases out of my Mad Men tumblers with three white roses a piece. Tea lights with faux leaves.

Though it was a sit down dinner I didn’t wan it to be to stuffy formal. Replacing names with fun adjectives that the guest had to choose the most fitting word on where to sit. All and all, a fun day. Wine and running charades. Bring on the rest of these holidays!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

