Skip to content

Popping Corn

December 1, 2011

One thing you must know. I LOVE popcorn. Like- LOVE.

My boyfriend jokes that the only reason we started dating was because he smelled like popcorn from the movie theater he worked at. (I have never denied it either!) Β Movie popcorn is good but stove popped is way better. Since the days have gotten shorter I have found myself soothing myself with an afternoon corn session.

And of course if your going to pop popcorn you have to do it in style. That’s why I was thrilled when I thrifted this retro blue speckled pan. You pop and serve (with a hot pad). No other bowl needed. Β The rest might of the collection might have to trickle in. I really love this stuff.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 7:46 pm

    love the pot, love the corn. my dad used to make pot-popped corn and would add parmesan cheese (as well as salt and a little bit of butter). SUPER delish.

Leave a Reply

