Skip to content

Wild West #5 Joshua Tree

December 20, 2011

As part of my non-new years resolutions for 2011 I vowed to see more of California, meet more people and jump feet first into the prop styling world and this past weekend I accomplished all three. A photographer friend of mine asked me to pull some stuff for a test shoot out in Joshua Tree (side note- insanely beautiful). Overwhelmed with excitement and nerves I said yes and would have to figure out the rest later. Thankfully, I have made some amazingly supportive friends that have rental companies that let me ransack their collections for the shoot.

To say it ran ultra smoothly would not be true. In one word: hail. But an exercise in thinking creatively on your feet, working with others and loving every bit in the moment – it was. I even took a half an hour to sit and stare at the crisp clear star filled sky. What could be better?

Special thanks to:

Casa de Perrin

Disregarden

Yeah Rentals

Becky Hill Photography 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2011 8:14 pm

    Did you style that photo?! It’s amazing, and I want to jump into it and be sitting on that blanket in front of a camp fire! 😉

Leave a Reply

