Skip to content

Sketches to Paintings

January 20, 2012

Happy Friday to you all! Are you in need of a good cocktail hour as much as I am? If you’ve been following me on twitter you would have heard me complaining about some major construction going on in my bedroom. Walls had to be ripped out and replaced from some water damage from above. Yes, it needed to be done and Yes I am grateful our landlord is taking charge. BUT it is just plain stressful when your nice nest has been ransacked and you have no idea where anything is.

On the positive side we get a fresh coat of paint and new floors to look forward to. Now my mind starts turning of how to put the bedroom back together. Should we try for a furniture placement? And I can’t hang the art back up in the same place! This is a great opportunity to take a fresh eye and revive a space that has been a little stagnate lately.

Some art I’ve been lusting after from Nicole Cohen.  This girl has talent, no? I love her use of color and different applications to each piece. Her blog, Sketch 42 that I frequent often. It’s filled with great fashion inspiration, DIY’s and great recaps of all the great trashy reality TV shows I love. It’s fun watching her twitter feed during the shows (she is in New York so it broadcasts for her first) and getting little spoilers as they air. Anyways, I hope to meet up with her one day on one of my visits to New York or show her around LA when she is here (hint!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 6:48 pm

    sorry you’re still dealing with construction and such but I think it’s a great idea to revise your space!

  2. January 21, 2012 3:44 pm

    I think your blog is beautiful! xoxo

  3. January 21, 2012 7:33 pm

    These paintings are stunning!

    ~S

Leave a Reply

