Skip to content

Mint for me

February 9, 2012

Recently my fashion wants have been fighting. One minute I can not get enough of bright red pants or bold tangerine accents then it flops to pastels! pastels!   I really cannot believe it myself but anything that has a minty hue gets  my insides all a flutter.

It’s just such an unassuming color but command an outfit (or a room) with its muted presence. Mint also balances so well with bold colors like this amazing wallpaper.

Then again- it could just be my little bit of irish coming out in my early. I explained last year how big of a deal st. patricks day is ( i know… it’s not even valentines day) but my trip to Chicago is coming up so fast. The first time back in my city to celebrate st. paddy’s day right. Or maybe it’s just a color I really like.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 10:53 pm

    I’m a little bit into mint too! I’ve even been painting my chairs a nice shade of ‘garden pond’–a mint-eucalypt hybrid. It’s bright and a little crazy, a little childish, but still soft and subtle. I’d say it’s about 20% science and 80% magic. x

Leave a Reply

