Skip to content

What would you save?

February 15, 2012

What would you save if your house was on fire? A morbid thought, yes maybe but a thought that makes me stop in my tracks and think what has more value to me then other things. It’s such a personal exercise.  Some might leave my torn blanket that I’ve since birth but I would be devastated if it were lost.  The Burning House takes in intimate look of what people would take if tragedy struck as well as age, location and explanation of object.(click on image for their info) Family pets and passports obviously but then a broken watch or a plastic bracelet? So interesting. Check it out and submit your own.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 4:08 pm

    I’d save pictures, lots of pictures

  2. February 15, 2012 7:47 pm

    wow, this is super interesting. it certainly has me thinking about what I’d save….

  3. February 17, 2012 11:00 pm

    great blog

  4. Julie S permalink
    February 17, 2012 11:36 pm

    As long as my husband and dog are safe, I could leave everything. Yes, I’d be sad certain items were gone, but they’d always be in my memories. I’m not sure why but inanimate objects don’t really have a grasp on me. Sometimes it’s actually cathartic to get rid of items.

Leave a Reply

