Skip to content

Stormy weather

March 14, 2012

I picked a good week to visit Chicago. It has been unseasonably warm. In the day the sky bright and blue with fat cloud hovering above. Now as I lay in bed, the windows wide open with a breeze whipping through you can start to smell the impending rain. There is nothing like that feeling- the storm raising to your house.  Thunder crashing and shaking the window panes. It fills my soul. I miss it dearly in LA. I feel so small and yet apart of something so grand at the same time. Praying that it wakes me from my slumber.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 9:42 pm

    I love both of those pictures, especially the first. excellent.

  2. March 15, 2012 2:13 am

    the colour’s of those picture are amazing. The top photo has so much in it, yet simple. love it

  3. March 16, 2012 9:39 am

    Woah, those candles. I want to recreate that image!!!!!! Stunning and so moody!

  4. March 20, 2012 9:02 pm

    I love Chicago, and miss it!

Leave a Reply

