Skip to content

Favorite flower

April 30, 2012

The peonies has to be hands down my favorite flower. The bloom is so full, the aroma intoxicating and they come in so many colors. Why are they my favorite you ask. I know exactly why. My childhood bedroom overlooked several bushes of peony bushes. Summer mornings greeted me with the sweet smell. This is not very uncommon except that my mom did nothing to help them survive or thrive (they were planted by previous owners). She admittedly does not have a green thumb but year after year they would bloom just for show.  The saddest part about this whole story is that they are a rare sight in LA. I once was quoted $13 a stem. A STEM!!! beyond ridiculous.

Oh…super side note. At trader joes yesterday. Saw the cutest baby strapped to the front of her dad. Both beyond hip. The gentlemen was inspecting flowers to bring back to his wife who he had given a break by taking the newborn. (at least he was in my fantasy)

heart melt. ovaries flip. the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2012 11:17 am

    I love peonies!

Leave a Reply

