Skip to content

Thrifting again

May 3, 2012

I finally broke down after a long stint of not allowing myself to go into thrift stores or buy anything in general. Oh- did it feel so good. And totally worth the 8 dollars spent on these items. The silver tray with wooden handles is perfect for my coffee table. Holding coasters and the rubber-band guns that are used daily. Perfectly worn brown leather oxfords with neon blue laces (my special touch). Great summer shoe. I already have a few outfits in mind for them. Mid-century glass pitcher: perfect gold diamond design, great for serving french press coffee.  Oh… and the totem pole door knocker….was not bought in the most recent round. BUT it still is pretty amazing. And heavy. Still trying to find that perfect place for it. Why not on your front door – you ask. Well, I am selfish and want to see it more often than my neighbors.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

