Skip to content

Sea glass mobiles

June 4, 2012

An idea of collecting many beautiful things and displaying them in a unique way has always had such a great appeal to me. Mobiles are the most aggressive sort of way. You interact with it dependent on where it’s located and it sometimes will clink and chime to remind you of its presence. These beach glass ones are so beautiful. So beachy.  Even though I want one… real bad… the fact that I did not personally collect the glass would forever haunt me. In my opinion, these installations need to have familiarity. No matter if they were scavenged or bought. Assembled with some irritation. It just makes it that much more yours. Now I’m wracking my brain trying to think of what i can make a mobile out of… wine corks? (i have a ton) material? buttons? It’s a work in progress… like everything else.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 3:53 pm

    Love this! Would be perfect in my home office.

  2. June 25, 2012 9:24 pm

    I agree with wanting to make a mobile of your own. I am the creator of these little lovelies and would like to invite you to my class. I’m teaching one just up the road from LA in Carpineria, CA late July… you should come!

Leave a Reply

