Skip to content

Thrifting Thursday… well almost Friday

July 19, 2012

The book section of the thrift store is usually way to overwhelming for me. There is simply no order to the madness but my last trip these beauties basically jumped out at me! The creative stitchery book really inspired my inner textile nerd. I want to make so many large elaborate wall hangings. We’ll see when the time presents itself. You can never go wrong with inspiring nature photos- especially of the southwest.  And the real gem- a hard cover Shel Silverstein book of poetry. The artwork is so fun and quirky. Really brings me back.

Okay… and if you are an avid thrifter when you find THE item you have been searching for – for like ever… you have to brag (and only $8)!!. This mint condition, vintage backgammon briefcase was just beyond what I could have wanted. My boyfriend was thrilled when I brought him home this little surprise. We both love how functional it is and the fact we can have very competitive tournaments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

