Skip to content

Vintage Table Co.

August 2, 2012

In my 5 years in LA I have had many jobs… like an embarrassing amount. Mostly cafe related but some ‘big step career’ jobs. Truth be told, only 1 or 2 didn’t leave me with a slight bad taste in my mouth. Nothing against the companies but if it’s not a right fit, you gotta move on. And move on is exactly what I did. For the past month or so I have been joyfully employed at The Vintage Table Co. a boutique plate rental paradise specializing in vintage plates. I’m having SO much fun creating table tops for different events, shoots and weddings. Can this really be work? To make things even better the owner, Kathy, gave me a touching ‘welcome to the VTC gift’. Including:  beautiful hand painted charger, a saucer and tea-cup from her collection (one of my personal favs), cute yellow hand towels, dish washing gloves, geometric notebook and the perfect card of silverware handles. Isn’t it the cutest?

Needless to say, this finally feels like the right fit.  Here is a little peek into an event Vintage Table Co. did a few weeks ago. How can you not be inspired by the charm of these plates? (the blue flowered one above is my ALL time fav) Look forward to more post on this adventure of table top decor of mine. It will not disappoint. And as Kathy once said, ‘thank you, from the bottom of my plates’.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy Le Backes permalink
    August 2, 2012 12:22 pm

    SO excited to have you onboard! Thank you for this lovely post 🙂 xo

  2. August 3, 2012 7:31 am

    yay! so excited to hear about your awesomely cool and fun job! It sounds more like play than work, so I’m way envious 🙂 What a great way to express creativity, create a lovely mood and contribute to the overall goal of the party or event. warmest congratulations – hope to hear more about vintage table events and see more of the collection. My own personal collection of dishes, china, stemware, stainless and sterling is a total mixture, and it makes dinners that much more interesting.

Leave a Reply

