Skip to content

Wardrobe Deconstructed: birthday dinner

August 29, 2012

I’m sure like most woman the moment you are invited to an event you start dissecting your wardrobe trying to put together the perfect outfit. Maybe unlike most woman, I am at a constant war with my closet. I convince myself I hate everything and there is nothing new or fresh to represent how I am feeling at the moment. But as a creative- money isn’t always at the forefront. This just leaves much room for imagination. I’ve decided to start a series- breaking down my outfits and where I found each piece or if I made it myself.

This particular outfit was put together for a friend’s birthday party. The triangle fabric just screamed shorts. Simple pattern with a great outcome. Β My wolf, new mexico shirt was a dollar at a Chicago thrift store. I’ve honestly been living in it recently, I cut head hole and sleeves to let the raw edges curl. The yellow clutch was just the right amount of color for the dinner. Hope you enjoy! Β And yes- I do realize I am very pale.

Photos by the lovely Jessica from Bramble WorkshopΒ – check out her new blog

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2012 12:12 pm

    HOT. I love it.

  2. August 30, 2012 3:31 pm

    these are great! love the way it all came together!

Leave a Reply

