Skip to content

Record Collection: Adventures in Sound

September 7, 2012

Records to me are a funny thing. They have a great sense of nostalgia of singing along to ‘Annie’ at the top of my lungs or listening to the barking dogs of jingle bells on repeat. I really never gave a second thought when they became ‘hip’ again. Let’s just say I’m a passive participate with music, asking ‘what type of music do you listen to’ sends me into a panic attack. That all being said I am now the proud owner of a very small and unique vinyl collection. At an estate sale I simply fell in love with graphics of a few albums. “Adventures in Sound’ was the first to win me over. First thought: it amazing? Second: what would it sound like? Third: How would I listen… seeing I don’t have a record player. Thankfully a friend had me over for a listen. Light pings and pangs of bells filled the room. It is heavenly- a sound you can get lost in. Worth the wait and the dollar spent on the risk. Now on the hunt for all sorts of vinyl, check back to see new finds and why they inspired the purchase.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2012 5:14 pm

    I am a big fan of vinyl records myself! I love the cracks and crisp sound you can only get when enjoying a record. Plus, record album covers (as you’ve discovered) are really awesome + make for some fabulous decor πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

