Skip to content

Aubrey Beardsley

September 25, 2012

Large, vintage, hardcover books are a vice of mine.  I fall in love flipping through and then get distracted by my computer the moment I get home. Aubrey Beardsley: Selected Drawings is something I’ve had for years but only recently cracked it open again to fall in love again. Clean lines, amazing detail, the embrace of negative space : all in black and white. Stunning. Reading more into his bio, his life was cut short from tuberculosis  at 25 but has a plethora of work to show for himself. Oh, added perk: the book is a first addition. Do I really know what that means… no. But it makes me happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

