Skip to content

Denim and suede tote

September 27, 2012

What do I do when I need to be crafty but want it to be functional? I make a computer tote for myself. Now it couldn’t just be a simple tote- I needed to add some texture. After using some spare denim to make the classic form, I took a pair of high-waisted suede pants I’ve had forever and chopped off one of the legs. That made an unexpected slight angle on the front.

There are a few staples that I must have at all times: a pad for random notes, weekly planner, perfect lip color, vintage tape measure, fun novel and a fun patterned sketch book always accompanied with a sharpie. This current sketch book was a souvenir from my man. I love, it has the best brown paper.

One Comment leave one →
  1. luvvleighb permalink
    October 2, 2012 7:06 pm

    You made it yourself?! I love it!

Leave a Reply

