Skip to content

On repeat

October 16, 2012

In the past few days I have barely had a moment to leave my house much more check the computer. I’ve been elbow deep in a commissioned craft project. It’s a lot of fun but as all crafty hands on thing : time-consuming and a lot of work. While taking a little break I came upon this quote ‘ we are what we do repeatedly’ and it got me thinking. What do I do over and over? Who does that make me? Hands on projects is something I do almost everyday and it really wears on my spirit if it’s not done on a regular basis. Coming to terms with this is ‘who I am’ took a bit of time but once you give it to you – you only have more to discover about yourself.

typography via Brighton the Day

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 17, 2012 9:38 am

    Well said. Fabulous quote, great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

