Skip to content

Bedroom Lighting

March 6, 2013

bedroom light

bedroom 1

Big, bold hanging lighting fixtures are mainly thought to be reserved for the grand foyer or above the dining room table. But why not break tradition and bring them into the bedroom? It’s gives such unexpected grandeur to the relaxed atmosphere. Normally in a rental apartment overhead lighting fixtures are the cheapest one can find at the local hardware store. I loathe these lights but yet the boob looking thing is still there above my bed. I’m inspired to take control of the situation. The search for the perfect bedroom lighting fixture is on. But where to start? Anyone have any local designers they love? Should I just try to make something myself (ha!).

click image for source

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 7, 2013 8:39 am

    love, love, LOVE the top light! but yea, I’d try making one myself if I were you 😉

Leave a Reply

