Skip to content

Studio Envy: plants

March 19, 2013

planten-in-huis

I would be the first to admit that I’m pretty lucky; I was given the spare room in our apartment for my studio space. For one, it wasn’t being used besides to hold a horrible futon but I think the main reason is because I am really bad at containing my projects. The room is still very much a work in progress. There is still art to be hung, things to be organized and a chair that is not falling apart. My goal in the next year is to get the make the space somewhere I want to be. To not dread working in (like today) or simply opening the door because it’s just too overwhelming. When that happens I end up working at the kitchen table or sofa (like now) defeating the point of the great gift.

vtspreekuur-groen-in-huis

This studio is really pushing me to get all sorts of greenery to make everything more serene and fresh.  The simplified macrame plant holders are getting my crafty brain turning. You could make some out of fabric strands, old rope or chain… the possibilities are endless. I may need to work out a DIY for them. Oh… and don’t even get me started on the windows… I wish!!

source 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

