Skip to content

Happy Spring

March 21, 2013

sewing

So… I have some exciting news. As soon as next month I will be teaching how to sew fabulous pillows and dresses to the masses! Well- not the masses but to a cute boutique studio in South Pasadena. Creating things out of fabric has been apart of my daily life since the age of 5. It is such a great thrill of accomplishment  to whip out a project in a few hours.. just to get the creativity out. Yesterday I sketched out the project and selected fabric for the first samples. Eeeek!! To think about it … I’m really turning into my grandma. She taught how to sew lingerie in the 60’s out of her basement. It gives me a lot of pride.  What a great way to start spring.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

