Skip to content

Mother Fletchers

April 10, 2013

60

And… I’m back. Well- technically I got back Sunday just in time for the premier of Mad Men (I promise no spoilers but I gasped out loud on several occasions!) and jumped back into everyday life. Just like my man promised, our trip to Detroit was a whirlwind of food and drink. Thankfully we got a few hours to ourselves to check out Ferndale’s local vintage shop Mother Fletcher’s. As anyone would hope it was packed to the seams with patterned dresses, pill-box hats and little vignettes that just made my heart sing.  Bruno and I had a ball trying on outfits we picked for one another, finding some gems along the way. The owner adored us. My man did purchase the coat modeled above 1. because it makes him look like a russian mobster and 2. it was COLD and we were not prepared.

the perfect dress

I was so ready to jump into winter clothes I almost got this little number. It fit really well but does it ever get that cold in LA? and it was really itchy. But it’s just as beautiful on the hanger.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

