Skip to content

Mad Style

May 2, 2013

megan hawii

joan blue

betty

Confession: I have a slight obsession with Mad Men. From the very first episode I devoured  the splendid color and vintage eye candy of every shot. From Betty’s plaid kitchen to the chairs in Don’s office (which I have at my dining room table) to Joan’s whistle necklace: everything seem to have a reason for being there. Another confession: The first thing upon waking up on Wednesdays is read Mad Style, a blog post breaking down the previous episode in insane detail with just the right amount of sass. Explaining the historical accuracy, why the character would choose those colors or patterns for the scene and general purpose of storytelling through costume. I’m  honestly not doing it justice. you MUST check it out. It will change the way you watch the show. (you’re not? I mean… you have to!). The only bad thing is that it is a new read for me, only this season. So now I take a trip down memory lane and rediscover my love for the first few years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

