Skip to content

You want me down on earth but I am up in space

May 9, 2013

strength

A few weeks ago now marked my 6th year living in LA. In truth at times it feels like it was just a few months ago my car was pack to the brim and we made our way across the country from Chicago. On the other hand I tallied up all of my various jobs and parties I’ve thrown and there is no doubt it has been half a dozen years of adventure. In that time I’ve learned that a career take time. Realized that what you DON’T want to do with your life is almost more important than finding that magical profession. Come to terms with the fact that people are on different time lines and I will get married and have babies when it happens and not feel pressure to settle. To make my life one I will look back on with no regret.

When I am feeling a little bogged down by it all I play ‘I don’t care’ at top volume, on repeat. The line I scream at the top of my lungs :

‘You’re on a different road, I’m in the milky way
You want me down on earth, but I am up in space
You’re so damn hard to please, we gotta kill this switch
You’re from the 70’s, but I’m a 90’s bitch’

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2013 5:31 pm

    love your blog

Leave a Reply

