Skip to content

Navy and spring green

May 20, 2013

girl and print

summer dress

dapper man

It’s rare for me to find a contemporary article of clothing that I need to try on the moment I see it. I do love me some vintage pieces but navy and green striped shift dress blew me over the other day. Simple design with a color combo I’ve been really drawn to recently. One could think I am reverting to my old school uniform colors in an attempt to deal with getting older. OR it could be it’s the fresh spring green really breathes life into the navy. When telling someone my new color obsession recently they responded ‘how 70’s of you’. Is it a call back from then? Unfortunately the dress I desire is a little out of my budget so I am keeping my eyes sharp while thrifting  for pops of green I can add to my already over populated blue wardrobe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

