Skip to content

Floral Wallpaper

May 21, 2013

orange chairSome pretty exciting changes have been happening in my career/social life as of the past few weeks. Not only did I get to go on a pretty classic double date (mini golf was included and I lost horribly!) but the chance to collaborate with a one of my favorite photographers is in the works. We both are over the top busy (who isn’t) but have been scheming some epic shoots letting pinterest be our meeting ground. Seeing we have never worked together before our mutual board is a way for us to see how our styles connect. In my research enabled me to dig deep into one of my favorite blogs, Dust Jacket and found a theme in my inspiration.

6 by sharyn cairns - dustjacket attic

1 by sharyn cairns-country style-dustjacket attic

Extremely floral wallpaper- even the matchy-matchy is working it’s magic on me.  These photos make me have flashbacks to my first job at a wallpaper/paint store. Tearing out discontinued styles then making  epic collages on my bedroom walls.

4 dustjacket attic

vasefloral

skona hem - dustjacket attic

Bright and colorful perfect for an accent wall. I have the perfect wall in my house (if I owned it) or found a print truly amazing that I couldn’t pass up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

