Skip to content

Poolside in Palm Springs

June 10, 2013

swan

pool with pretzel

Truth: the sun and I do not get along. So the idea of going to Palm Springs when it was reported to be 114 degrees outside made me a little nervous. (I went for work not just to torture myself). Thankfully I have friends  with nice pools who are willing to share. Though I did get a slight touch of heat exhaustion this trip really help me reset . To take some time to think about my next steps. A few weeks ago I was spreading myself way to thin across 4 different jobs. I wasn’t able to give my best to anything, anyone or myself.  Talking out all my pros and cons with a girlfriend made me realize I needed to take a risk and put all my efforts towards one thing. Scary- yes. Worth it- I really think so.

p.s. this amazing house (and swan) belongs to Kelly Golightly and her hubby. Very palm springs chic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

