Skip to content

It’s all about the big salad

August 12, 2013

big salad spoon fork bacon

When it comes to my diet I don’t have a lot of restrictions. Sure living in LA for the past 6 years has put a half on my midwestern tendencies to eat potatoes at every meal but that’s not to say I will not indulge. For instance getting down on some homemade fried chicken and sweet tea vodka arnold palmers for last nights Braking Bad opener (OMG! did you see it?). But during the week I can get a tad bit lazy about eating anything for dinner besides maybe a handful of grapes. The main reason being my man works until midnight and I hate making meals just for me. Now that I am about to hit a major life moment (turning 30 in October) I am more aware of my body not reacting Β in ways I would like. To say, I don’t feel as fit as I should. My solution to eating more well rounded is to make a big portion of protein (chicken or fish) Β at the start of the week, chop some veggies and fruit to have ready for a big old salad for my supper. Not a lot of effort, saves me money and I am not a hAngry. Tonights (I type as I chomp): Salmon, cucumber, strawberries, avocado, hardboiled egg, granny smith apple with a sprinkle of feta cheese. yum! SpoonForkBacon, my all time favorite food blog, has this grapefruit with goat cheese rounds that looks right up my ally. Now I know that my big salad for dinner isn’t ground breaking in the foodie world but it’s a big deal for me!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 14, 2013 3:44 pm

    I love love love big ol’ salads. They taste great and I feel so much better after I eat them!

Leave a Reply

