Skip to content

learning everyday

October 14, 2013

learning the proccessPlease tell me I am not alone when I am shocked at how fast this year has flown by. Sometimes I feel like my focus is way to much on my internal mundane tasks, relationship maintenance and overall ignorance of what day of the week it actually is. I just want it to slow down to enable me to catch my breath. Why was/am I so anxious to quickly run through whatever stage I currently am in life. Do you do the same? Always thinking that once I do this…. things will be better. Once I get that ‘big break’ all of my problems will magically melt away. HA!! It never will get to the point where you stop learning and growing. So why not learn to love the pleasures of each season. For instance: the ability to collaborate with creative freedom without taking time away from clients. Able to experiment with different mediums. Granted it HARD not to compare myself to all the glossy lives on social media and peers who seem to have their shit together. But I am learning to love the process of growing/creating/socializing/being me.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2013 10:29 am

    no, you are not alone! no one completely has their shit together…what is portrayed online is not necessary the reality of the situation. no one wants to come off as sad, or scared or found not knowing something. But the truth of the matter is that we are {as you said} all always learning, always finding out something new about ourselves , and always becoming a new “you.”

    “It is what you learn after you know it all that counts.” – John Wooden

  2. October 17, 2013 6:51 am

    Oh I totally feel ya! I’m notorious for feeling like “oh I just can’t wait till I get to ____ stage of my life, everything will be magically amazing!”. I really am trying to constantly remind myself to be content and happy with whatever stage I’m in, and just putting my all into wherever I’m at!

Leave a Reply

