Skip to content

Outfit Obsessed: Skater skirt & chunky sweater

November 12, 2013

skater with hat copyEvery morning as I try to coax myself out of bed I fumble to check the weather. 80 degrees? Sunny? Blast?! My midwest roots really want some slight chill and perhaps some rain. Not likely anytime soon for LA (yes I should stop complaining). But how is one suppose to dress in amazing fall fashions when it is still so balmy? My recent go to has been a skater skirt, ankle boots with a fun button up.

green skirt and sweater

sweater and grey skirt

A great outfit for the daytime heat but easily transitions to night when the temperature drops about 40 degrees & I become a weather wimp. (There is simply no pleasing me). This is when I pull out my spare black tights kept in my purse & throw on a chunky sweater to get all cozy. My currently collection of skater skirts includes a faux leather & army green denim but have a silk plaid half sewn number that I just need to finish!

click image for source

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

