Skip to content

leather wallets

November 21, 2013

Tan walletIf you didn’t know by now; I like making things. Be it a last-minute skirt, changing up my throw pillows or just helping someone else out I need to keep my hands busy! One night just before Halloween I was watching my man (helping from afar; trying not to take over his project) put together his skeleton felt halloween costume when I decided at that moment I needed to make a wallet out of some blue leather that was around forever. Why make a wallet a few glasses of wine in at midnight? Who knows why inspiration hits when it does. Anyways, a few trys later I had a functional/snazzy new wallet that I was quite proud of. In the following days my new accessory got some compliments I wondered if I could make a new little side business around something I loved doing. With some wise words/encouragement from my man I set a goal, took a leap, bought the materials, bruised my hand from all the hole punching, enlisted friends for photos & got them all up on etsy. Whew. It was a whirl wind of a project but am proud of myself for seeing it through.

BLOG 3

 

Gold paint made an appearance one night. Hours went by as let myself go buzzing all the way (I buzz when I am deeply focused on a project). Doodles on one. A cross pattern on another. I was really pleased at the way they turned out. When gifting for my own family and friends I always love telling the story of where it came from or what the artist was inspired by. It makes the exchange more memorable.

BLOG 2

So go check them out! Please! They are great little gifts for your moms boyfriend or bestie. Thanks for your support! Bee of Design Etsy shop

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

