Skip to content

how to keep organized

March 6, 2014

Bee of Design

Organization isn’t my strong point. There, I said it! It’s not that I don’t crave the look of a well-kept house but all the pencils, yarn pieces and never-ending crafting supplies it becomes hard to keep it all straight. Plus, I very much an ‘out of sight, out of mind’ type of individual. That’s why it when ever the ‘cleaning process’ starts I end up starting and then abandoning a half-dozen projects from the treasures long-lost.

Bee of Design

Bee of Design

Bee of Design

My sort of solution? Lots of fun vintage mugs and containers to hold everything neatly but in plain sight. Sorted in some degree. All colored pencils in one, all little annoying sewing pieces in another. It’s not a sound science but it has been working.

Bee of Design

Canvas totes have also become a go to of mine. I stuff them full of all the materials, inspiration and started projects then hang them in the closet for easy access. This also allows for making on the go- either it be a friends space or simply my sofa.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

