Skip to content

And after 11 comes 12

December 30, 2011

When I ever I hear this song it reminds me of ‘When Harry Met Sally’ (one of my all time favs).

Looking upon these lyrics gives me mixed emotions. Sad for those who I’ve grown apart from this past year – even from myself. An older, younger me- does that make sense? Remebering  me was a year ago today, I would tell her so much but yet nothing at all.  On the flip side I’m ready and thrilled to embrace this new year with fresh eyes and an open heart.

New Years Resolution 1: Get back to me. What I like and what makes me happy. Selfish it does sound but I feel with that one step it will improve every other relationship in my life.

And… Shutting it down for the year. Thanks for being supportive and wish you all the best fun on New Years Eve.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 12:39 pm

    More people could be happy of they understood that too love more sometimes we do have to be a little bit selfish, because then we can give other people the love they deserve, and well as get the love we deserve. Part of that selfishness is being yourself definitely. Something I need to improve for 2012 too!

Leave a comment