Skip to content

copper pipe is here to stay

February 18, 2014

copper detailCopper piping has been making its way through decor, diy’s and interiors the past few months, have you noticed?

copper closetTo me, it adds a touch of ‘old design’ to a modern space. Really giving texture and warmth. How clever is this hanging open closet to display your favorite pieces by Wide Eyed Legless? I could see this in a kitchen space for tea towels and other such things.

copper wall lightThis DIY from Claire, via Camille Styles inspired me to buy a rod of copper and cutter and make something for myself (hope to share my DIY creation soon!)! The ‘clink’ of the freshly cup copper piece hitting the cement was ever so satisfying. What do you think of this trend? Will it go into extinction like chevron or hold true like classic black and white?

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment